New year…what’s going to change?

2014 brought a lot of great things for me and my family. I hope it did for you as well. Here’s to the new year! I’m sure you are all making your new years resolutions or have already made them. I know I have. How many of us are going to stick to our resolutions? In the past I have told myself time and time again, “I’m going to lose weight,” or “I’m going to start saving my money.” I never followed through. I’m not a fan of excuses, but, last year college got in the way of everything like it always has. I was glued to my textbooks what felt like constantly. As for saving my money? I ended up buying a car instead. This year is going to be different, and I’m making that promise to myself. Will I still be going to school? Of course, but since it’s online I won’t have to be worried about going to a class directly, which will be nice! I’m going to have to start saving for an apartment, that is if I want to move at the end of summer.

This isn’t my greatest post ever because I’m exhausted and I haven’t posted anything in a while, but have you made any resolutions for the new year?

Leave a comment