So Sad!

I was going through a few articles on http://www.newzjunky.com. Where I live this is pretty much our way of getting the news, school closings (as we always get the worst when it comes to snow,) and just about everything else. This article was completely heart wrenching for me. The article talks about a family who was flying back on a private plane from visiting their son who is in the army. The plane went down and killed everyone on the plane, except one little 8-year old girl. This brave girl crawled out of the wreckage and trudged through a dark forest, with injuries that can be traumatic to such a young girl, to find a house to get help. You can read the article here.

My heart goes out to this little girl and her family. Having a nephew that is only a year older than she is, I cannot even imagine him walking around with possible broken bones, and absolutely scared to death trying to find some help. Because of this little girls bravery her life will go on and she is able to tell her families story. My thoughts and prayers go out to this family.

Leave a comment